AOL/CNN News Videos Caption Fail

Back in 2007, I blogged about AOL and CNN Providing some news video that included captions.

I was alerted by a reader

I tried on my windows computer and can’t find a cc turn on option anywhere. What I’m I doing wrong? Or has they stopped doing this?

I went back, and I saw that they have changed video players, and checked CNN and found no captions there either.

Just to be fair, I checked Fox News, ABC News, and MSNBC, and, no surprise, no captions.

If you care about this, give feedback to each one of these networks, and your local affiliate (because they aren’t captioning their stuff either).

3 thoughts on “AOL/CNN News Videos Caption Fail

  1. A lot of thanks for all with the hard function on this blog. My niece takes pleasure in engaging in internet research and it is simple to grasp why. We learn all relating to the compelling method you make useful suggestions by means of your blog and therefore attract contribution from visitors on this region even though my princess is discovering plenty of issues. Have enjoyable with the rest with the new year. You¡¯re carrying out a really good job.

    Like

Comments are closed.