Friday the 13th (2009) Captioned Trailer

Searching for his missing sister, Clay Miller heads up to the eerie woods of legendary Crystal Lake, where he stumbles on the creaky remains of rotting old cabins behind moss-covered trees. And that’s not the only thing lying in wait under the brush. Against the advice of police and cautions from the locals, Clay pursues what few leads he has in the search for his missing sister, Whitney, with the… See Full Description
Genres: Suspense/Horror and Remake
Running Time: 1 hr. 35 min.
Release Date: February 13th, 2009 (wide)
MPAA Rating: R for strong bloody violence, some graphic sexual content, language and drug material.
Distributors: Warner Bros. Pictures Distribution

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 thoughts on “Friday the 13th (2009) Captioned Trailer

  1. Bill,

    I was much aware of the remake of the “Friday 13th” film few months ago since the last Friday 13th film series – “Jason X Goes to Space” – kinda hilarous and offbeat and grimsly and good horror film.

    I recall that I had the social studies teacher from the WVSD came with me to view the original “Friday 13th” film back in 1980. My social studies teacher originally suggested “Get Smart: Nude Bomb” film. I insisted of seeing the Sean Cummigham’s “Friday 13th” film again and again. My social studies teacher said “All right, but this film is R-rated as another kind of excuse not to see this film. I protested and said that my parents allowed me to see any kind of films, ever X-rated and XXX rated films. Yes, that was all truth.

    I was really thrilled to see the full-slasher horror film for very first time after seeing “Halloween” film. My social studies teacher was in very cultural shock about seeing aspects of guts and gores within this film. I laughed so hard after seeing my social studies teacher squirmed on his seat.

    My social studies teacher and I went to the state captiol for the honor of my highest scores on the state history of West Virginia within the Golden Horseshoe test for eighth graders. I was also knighted by the Secretary of State, but Governor John Rockfeller was not able to perform the knighting duties.

    I was much pleased to see more and more horror and science fiction films came out in the late 70s and 80s.

    Actor Kevin Bacon was one of the film victims with the arrow piecered through his neck beneath the bed.

    I was pretty surprised to learn the handful of deaf people do not able to stomach horror and scary films. I said “What????????????”

    I grew up watching horror and science fiction films since my deaf mother always took me to see those movies due to action and visible aspects of anything displayed on the silver screen.

    I was also tired of the senseless Friday the 13th film series and other slasher films in late 1980s and 1990s and 2000s.

    I would love to see the deaf character appeared in the future Friday 13th film series to outwit and outsmart Jason the monster.

    RLM

    Like

Comments are closed.