Twilight – Captioned Trailer

Bella Swan has always been a little bit different, never caring about fitting in with the trendy girls at her Phoenix high school. When her mother remarries and sends Bella to live with her father in the rainy little town of Forks, Washington, she doesn’t expect much of anything to change. Then she meets the mysterious and dazzlingly beautiful Edward Cullen, a boy unlike any she’s ever met. Intelligent… See Full Description
Genres: Drama, Romance, Thriller and Teen
Release Date: November 21st, 2008 (wide)
MPAA Rating: PG-13 for some violence and a scene of sensuality.
Distributors: Summit Entertainment, LLC, Paramount Pictures

To my knowledge, this won’t be in theatres with captions.
[Correction: Fans rallied for it, it’s captioned in MoPix]
Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Twilight – Captioned Trailer“, posted with vodpod

12 thoughts on “Twilight – Captioned Trailer

  1. Thank you for doing this =) I’m a big fan of the books, and am discouraged that the movie possibly won’t be captioned in theaters. I’m debating whether i’m desperate enough to watch the movie without captions or not. Patience is a virtue, so they say.

    Like

  2. Thank you for taking the time to do this. If i have the programs i would do it myself. If anyone would like to send what programs they are that would be helpful.

    Like

  3. I use overstream.net (or sometimes tubecaption if I have a transcript) for online captioning, and subtitle workshop for offline captions.

    Like

  4. hey- thanks for puttin’ subtitles on the movie trailers, about time somebody did that! 🙂 — if you know– who do I contact to make a request for Twilight to be open captioned? Who makes the decisions for which movie will be open captioned?

    many thanks

    Like

  5. I haven’t figured out who does the Open Caption versions, I know that Twilight fans pushed for it, and it was made available in MoPix CC and DVS.

    Like

  6. Congratulations to Fans of MoPix and Vampires Fans of the Stephanie Meyer series of books based on young love between a human and a vampire, a series which started with Twilight, made their desires known to the studio that is distributing the movies based on the books. Now Summit Entertainment will be closed captioning and describing the film version of Twilight which debuts in theaters nationwide on November 21!

    http://deaftimes.net/index.php/news/article/61015/

    Like

  7. Hello… I am attempting to see the captioned trailer and unfortunately I am not a big technican type person on computers… it would run for like 12 seconds then say buffering… if it is me, could u try to help me out to get it running? Also, MoPix… I have never heard of it so could u pls tell me what that is (is it a certain company for movie theaters)? Also where are they located (specifically, Northern Illinois/Chicago area)? Thanks for all of your work! 🙂

    Like

  8. You could try running the video from
    http://billc.vodspot.tv/watch/1651284-twilight-captioned-trailer

    Also, Press the “Pause” and let the gray bar advance all the way, so that the video gets a chance to buffer before you start to watch. If the gray bar doesn’t go all the way to the end, there may be a problem with your connection.

    I’ve got a page called “Finding Captioned Movies” that shows several ways to find captioned showtimes.

    https://billcreswell.wordpress.com/finding-captioned-movies/

    Specifically, I see Twilight is playing at Woodfield 20

    MoPix is “Rear Window Captioning” where you use a (awkward, ugly black) reflector to view captions that are displayed in the back.
    http://ncam.wgbh.org/mopix/

    Like

  9. Thanks… It worked today for some reason haha… SInce I have high expectations of the movie, I know I wont enjoy watching it thru rear view captioning because that ugly device will just be in the way… I want to enjoy it 100% and my friends and I have made requests to our theaters and they have made a request for open caption so we ll see if it ll happen otherwise I’ll just wait til it comes out on DVD… sucks but I want to enjoy it 100%! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.