Indiana Jones 4 Teaser – Subtitled

In 1957, Indiana Jones is thrust back in action, venturing into the jungles of South America in a race against Soviet agents to find the mystical Crystal Skull.Also Known As: Indiana Jones 4Indiana Jones IVIndiana Jones and The City of GodsRaiders of the Lost Ark sequelUntitled (“Indiana Jones” Sequel)Genres: Action/Adventure and SequelRelease Date:May 22nd, 2008 (wide)Distributors:Paramount Pictures

Trailer #2 is also  captioned

Vodpod videos no longer available. from www.overstream.net

15 thoughts on “Indiana Jones 4 Teaser – Subtitled

  1. Bill,

    I truly appreciate that you subtitled the teaser trailer of “Indy 4” film. I hope that the MPAA and Hollywood will give you FREE FILM PASSES for your family and friends to view “Indy 4” film. You give “Indy 4” people “FREE PUBLICITY” for the Deaf American Community with your subtitled trailer!

    This “Indy 4” trailer surely done the good job at mythologizing Indiana Jones from all three films for introducing Indiana Jones character to the new Gen Y (generation)!

    Harrison Ford is definitely getting real aged which the film writers brillantly brought in the Soviet agents to match Harrison Ford’s aging feature and timeline.

    No one will possibly replace Harrison Ford as “Indiana Jones” as many other performers failed to underlie Ford in the same character.

    I always think that Harrison Ford as a sexy and masculine Hollywood performer as compared to girly male performers. Ford is surely an excellent actor which he rose from the freelance carpenter to the megastar Hollywood actor.

    I only will watch “Indy 4” film in open captions, not RWC. Comprendo?

    Robert L. Mason (RLM)
    RLMDEAF blog

    Like

  2. SeekGeo,

    You definitely miss the whole concept of silver screen to view the blockbuster film on the extreme large movie screen with people around.

    I always enjoy observing the movie audience’s various reactions as compared to the DVD viewing with constant interruptions from friends striking conversation, etc.

    I am sure that you already know that the film allocation from the 35mm (IMAX, too) print to be shrink for the tv screen. The widescreen frame still do not help at all. You probably miss 1/3 of the film frame.

    I like the strong vibration noises of the FX effects from the THX sound system like feeling *explosive noises*. I realize after viewing “Legend” film which the mutants ran against the “life-size” glass bulletproof wall pretty hard. The vibrations surely pow-pow me and left me satisfying experience.

    Yes, I am too sociable person from viewing the film on DVD all alone or friends. No questions about some movies are not worthy to be viewed on the majestic screen.

    The recent DVD films like “The Black Book” and “Own the NIght” are acceptable forms of DVD viewings, not the action-packed blockbuster films like ‘Indy 4″! 🙂

    The DVD viewings surely cheat people out of their magic experience from the silver screen. Yes, I know about the hassles of going to the theatre or people using SK with the glowing light in the dark theatre or expensive foods and drinks, etc.

    I enjoy most is having conversation with other deaf people after the film viewing.

    I am a buff of movie palaces which I usually visit around the world. I am thinking about buying the closed movie theatre in my former hometown and install the IMAX screen to revitalize the dying small-town atomsphere.

    Robert L. Mason (RLM)
    RLMDEAF blog
    RLMDEAF blog

    Like

  3. Oh please, going to the movies is not what it used to be.

    At home, I have a 1080p projector which I play Blu-ray movies on a 100+” screen. I also have a home theatre system which is 6.1 but I want to upgrade to a 7.1 HDMI-equipped home theatre someday.

    No offense to anyone, but it’s just not worth going to the theatres anymore. At least it isn’t for me. In fact, the movies look much better via my projector at home due to the proper job of projecting movies. I rarely see well-projected films at the theatres. Many, many times the projectionists do a bad job. It’s often too soft and don’t show enough details. The best part is it’s always captioned or subtitled. By watching them on Blu-ray will deliver that experience due to the incredible details of high-resolution movies. It’s like watching actual 35mm movies in your own living room rather than artifacts-filled movies on DVD.

    I prefer to watch movies at home on the giant screen with my friends. It’s much more fun that way and you don’t have to deal with the rude moviegoers. People aren’t so considerate of the others these days. It’s not worth the hassles anymore. It was different back then, we didn’t have cell phones, we didn’t have stadium seatings and everything. Stadium seatings ruined the pleasure of watching movies because people always have to kick the seats or put their feet onto the top of the seats. People also have to check their frickin’ cell phones every minute or two. I like to keep my focus on the film without distraction by the bright lights coming from these cell phones.

    Besides, I’m not really interested in what people have to say about movies these days. They would rather watch movies like “Meet the Spartans”, “Epic Movie”, “Date Movie” and many worthless movies instead of watching movies that are worth talking about. It doesn’t make any sense why people would waste their money on these movies when it’s pretty obvious it is going to be bad. The previews would had given everyone that impression, but apparently it didn’t.

    Far too many people don’t appreciate the works of Kubrick, Lumet, Paul Thomas Anderson, the Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Hayao Miyazaki, Robert Altman, Akira Kurosawa, Billy Wilder, Orson Welles, Charlie Chaplin, Steven Spielberg, Clint Eastwood and many more amazing storytellers out there. I have friends who I can talk to about these movies, but most people I know are simply not able to go beyond the philosophy of “See Spot Run.” They just want to laugh at people getting hit in the groin.

    It seems like they have to watch the worst movies ever made and never talk about it because it sucked. Instead, they try to make up for it by picking a better movie only to find out it sucks too as well.

    Like I said, going to the movies are not what it used to be. The magic is no longer there in most places as far I am concerned.

    This is coming from a movie buff. I know many movie buffs who share the same opinion as mine. That’s why many are now resorting to the amazing technology of Blu-ray Disc because of what it can deliver to your living room.

    Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is being prepared for a Blu-ray release, so that is a movie I am looking forward to watch in my living room. If the local theatre is going to project it via a 2K or 4K DLP projector (because it will be projected properly, even though the same can be achieved with a film projector but not too many projectionists how know to) I might consider going because I’m that big of a fan of the Indy series.

    Like I said, the magic isn’t there anymore. It is fading away. People don’t know how to watch a movie anymore. They just sit there yapping away on their cell phones, texting dozens of messages to their friends distracting the other movie goers, throwing popcorn at each other, yelling obscurities at the screen, kicking the seats, putting their feet up on the top of the seats disturbing the others, the awful smell of overdressed hot dogs with nacho sprinkled with dill pickles topping filling up the whole room.

    People must be in denial to think it’s still worth the hassles to watch a movie at the theatres these days.

    Like

  4. By the way…

    “You probably miss 1/3 of the film frame.”

    That’s if your TV is overscanning the signal. My projector is set to not do that. This way I get the proper aspect ratio of the movies. Though some movies do end up getting improperly framed. For instance, Back to the Future 2 and 3 on DVD, that’s a famous example.

    You may be thinking of the matted (letterboxed) movies. If they were unmatted, you would see the boom mics, film equipments, lighting, lack of a ceiling. As long they are shown in their original ratio aspect and the way the director intended it to be seen. I’m happy with it. It’s the same with Super35 movies. The whole frame is not meant to be seen in many cases. However, full-framed movies often take at least 40% of the original aspect ratio away.

    Matted widescreen movies are still better than watching heavily cropped movies.

    Like

  5. Hey RLM! Let me know when you do buy at theatre! I’d love to go. I have thought of doing that myself on a few occasions, to do specialty theatres, but I know what a hassle film booking is. If you don’t have the size, you lose some of the negotiating power.

    Banjo, your feelings echo many.
    [promo]
    We have converted all but our “cheap seats” to Digital projection (and MoPix, which isn’t digital ready). There is a “digital difference”. We also put our big action features in our THX certified theatres. (most all of ours have similar equipment, we only certified a few). Our techs analyze our theatres for sound to keep the balances right, and the feel of the IMAX 10,000 watts is something. We have even had some experiments with remotes for VIP customers to report audience or projection flaws.
    [/promo]

    It takes a lot to keep the theatre experience up, in the face of increasingly good home theatre technology, so theatres can’t be lazy.

    And I am one of those dummies who like the stupid movies, and doesn’t like many critically a acclaimed movies, thank-you-very-much. 🙂
    I go to movies to “escape”.

    Like

  6. “And I am one of those dummies who like the stupid movies, and doesn’t like many critically a acclaimed movies, thank-you-very-much. 🙂
    I go to movies to “escape”.”

    Hee, what can I say? Yes, it’s true that people go to the movies to escape. I do that too. 🙂

    Different strokes for everyone.

    Anyway, another good solution would to be embed subtitles onto the video via the digital projector on request for any movies. So that way, they don’t always have to show captions at every showing.

    Like

  7. I think that is where we will be when the studios and Christie get their stuff together. The subtitles should come in another “track” with the movie. Theoretically, we should have several different movies playing in the MoPix theatre too – since there won’t be any need to switch film around.

    Ahhh, digital holds lot of promise……

    Like

Comments are closed.