Ratatouille, No Country, Sweeney Todd – Subtitled Trailers for GG winners

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM -RATATOUILLE – Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures; Pixar Animation Studios
Ratatouille
Subtitled Trailer from Your Local Cinema 

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE – JAVIER BARDEM
BEST SCREENPLAY – MOTION PICTURE ETHAN COEN & JOEL COEN
No Country for Old Men

No Country for Old Men
Subtitled by jroc96

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE – COMEDY OR MUSICAL – JOHNNY DEPP
BEST MOTION PICTURE – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
Sweeney Todd: Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Sweeney Todd
Sweeney Todd by ITFC 

BEST MOTION PICTURE – DRAMA
BEST ORIGINAL SCORE – MOTION PICTURE  – DARIO MARIANELLI
Atonement

Atonement
Atonement Trailer by Your Local Cinema 

6 thoughts on “Ratatouille, No Country, Sweeney Todd – Subtitled Trailers for GG winners

  1. I highly recommend “Ratatouille”, it’s a great movie. I also would recommend “No Country For Old Men”. It’s pretty good, though violent and not suitable for children at all.

    I have yet to watch “Sweeney Todd” and “Atonement” but I plan to.

    Like

  2. That’s good to know – I tend to avoid any movie that wins awards. Farrelly brs. movies, Adam Sandler/Will Ferrell movies, any parody. I like Weird Al too – maybe I just like making fun of people? I look forward to “Meet the Spartans” – so far not appearing to come out in CC/OC.
    (Like Rambo – maybe nobody thinks the movie is worth the effort?)

    Like

  3. I think Rambo may end up being a surprise hit. But that’s just me.

    Anyway, Weird Al. I do remember one particular movie he did and I own it on DVD. I’m sure you know it’s the movie, “UHF” that I’m referring to.

    Hee.

    Myself, I enjoy watching movies regardless of what genre they are in. comedies, drama, politics, thrillers, action, adventure, fantasy and such. Though I must say that I have been avoiding parodies (spoofs) for the last few years as they are not worth speaking of. The problem is, they started spoofing the spoofs too. To me, that’s not funny. I mean, how do you spoof Borat?

    The first Naked Gun is a riot, I also own the TV show, Police Squad on DVD. The very TV show that was cancelled after a few episodes and then became a popular spin-off franchise. “Top Secret!” and “Airplane!” are also pretty funny.

    If you haven’t seen the movie, “The Hudsucker Proxy”. Then I would recommend it because you might like it. It came out in 1994, I believe. The DVD had a surprisingly good transfer for a movie of its status.

    Like

  4. I highly recommend Sweeney Todd, very well done though because of the R rating, which I did not get by the way seeing as the blood is bright red and the most you see is a toe and hands and feet (really CSI is more graphic) but it is visually captivating and the singing was amazing.

    Like

  5. Wow! Johnny Depp is the only one who can make a deadly phsyco look sexy. a lot of my friends say that one of the reasons they think Sweeney Todd is sexy is because they know its Johnny Depp. i heared that none of the actors had any vocal training at all. wow Johnny is a very sexy singer.

    Like

Comments are closed.