Walk Hard – The Dewey Cox Story – Subtitled Trailer

America loves larger-than-life musician and songwriter Dewey Cox! But behind the music is the up-and-down-and-up-again story of a musician whose songs would change a nation. On his rock ‘n roll spiral, Cox sleeps with 411 women, marries three times, has 22 kids and 14 stepkids, stars in his own 70s TV show, collects friends ranging from Elvis to the Beatles to a chimp, and gets addicted to – and then… See Full Description

Vodpod videos no longer available.

CC View Large Trailer on CCMovies.org 

7 thoughts on “Walk Hard – The Dewey Cox Story – Subtitled Trailer

  1. Yep – that’s him, even in this preview (although I had to look it up to verify).
    Frankie Muniz as Buddy Holly ,Eddie Vedder as Himself,Jackson Browne as Himself
    Jewel Kilcher as Herself,Ghostface Killah as Himself,Lyle Lovett as Himself
    Jack Black as Paul McCartney,Justin Long as George Harrison,Paul Rudd as John Lennon,Jason Schwartzman as Ringo Starr

    That reminds me of this Weird Al song.

    Oh, my baby, my baby she don’t want me no more
    Ever since she saw his poster in that record store
    She says the way he grinds his molars is really sexy
    She thinks he’s so darn dysfunctional and Generation X-y
    She likes his brooding angst and his wild-eyed stare
    Yeah, he’s her very favorite slacker multi-millionaire

    Well, my baby’s in love with Eddie Vedder
    She’s all crazy ’bout that Eddie Vedder
    Once she was mine, but now I better just forget her
    ‘Cause my baby’s in love with Eddie Vedder

    Now, every time I see him, well, he looks so grim
    I guess it really must suck to be a rock star like him
    What a pain in the butt to have so much success
    Spending all his time moping and avoiding the press
    But my girl can’t get enough of his sullen demeanor
    Like he’s some bit tortured genius
    and I’m some kinda wiener
    Well, my baby’s in love with Eddie Vedder …..

    http://www.com-www.com/weirdal/mybabysinlovewitheddievedder.html

    Like

  2. hahaha i know…. it surfaced quickly in the PJ community. 🙂

    LOL if I had a cent every time i heard somebody bringing Weird Al’s song about his gf and EV, I’d be a millionaire today…. heh.

    I heard the movie wasn’t as funny as most hoped to be, so I am not sure if I want to see it.

    I love musical movies, especially ‘histories’ ones like Charles Ray (good movie!!!) but I think I’ll just wait till this one comes out on DVD so I wouldn’t find myself walking out of theater disappointed in the quality of the movie.

    Like

Comments are closed.